Welcome to the Teaching & Learning Department! 

 
The Department of Teaching and Learning provides leadership and direction for:
  • Curriculum Development, Implementation, and Evaluation
  • Alignment of Instructional approaches to research based best practices
  • Assessments, data, and grading practices
  • Professional Development to support curriculum and programs
  • Gifted and Talented Services
  • Mentor Program
  • Media Services
  • Instructional Technology
 
Teaching and Learning Team:

Amy LaDue
Director of Teaching & Learning
507.444.8603
aladue@owatonna.k12.mn.us

 

Taylor Petrich
Teaching & Learning Secretary
507.444.8613
tpetrich@owatonna.k12.mn.us

 
Curriculum Coordinator: Data & Assessment Coordinator:

Wendy Eggermont
507.444.8619
weggermont@owatonna.k12.mn.us

 

Jonah Barten
507.444.8689
jbarten1@owatonna.k12.mn.us


 
Mentor Program: Gifted and Talented:

Jane Sorensen
507.444.8671
jsorensen@owatonna.k12.mn.us
 

Julie Maghan
507.444.8676
jmaghan@owatonna.k12.mn.us
STEM Coordinator: Media Services:

Tom Meagher
507.444.8321
tmeagher@owatonna.k12.mn.us

 

Jane Carlson
507.444.8651
jcarlson@owatonna.k12.mn.us

 
Elementary Literacy Coach: Elementary Literacy Coach:

Joanne Harmsen
507.444.8157
jharmsen@owatonna.k12.mn.us

 

Libby Zeman
507.444.8231
ezman@owatonna.k12.mn.us
Secondary Literacy Coach: EL Coordinator:

Katie Coudron
507.444.8674
kcoudron@owatonna.k12.mn.us

 

Jayne Jacobson
507.444.8634
jjacobson@owatonna.k12.mn.us